MRS Graduate Student Gold Award – Peng-Cheng Chen

Peng-Cheng Chen received an MRS Graduate Student Gold Award at the 2017 MRS Spring Meeting, the top honor for graduate students in material science community. Please click here to learn more. Congratulations, Peng-Cheng!

Jarad Mason – 2016 Omar Farha Award Winner

Congratulations to Mirkin postdoc, Jarad Mason, who was honored with the 2016 Omar Farha Award. This prestigious award is given annually to an outstanding research scientist working in the department in recognition of their stewardship, cooperation and leadership in the finest pursuit of research in chemistry.

Chad A. Mirkin wins 2017 Dickson Prize in Science

Prof. Chad A. Mirkin has been named the 2017 Dickson Prize in Science honoree. Prof. Mirkin will travel to Carnegie Mellon University in early February to receive the award and present a lecture titled, “Nanotechnology: Small Things Matter.” You can read more about the award and event here.

Chad Mirkin – 2016 RUSNANOPRIZE Winner

Chad A. Mirkin has been awarded the 2016 RUSNANOPRIZE for his invention of spherical nucleic acids (SNAs), tiny structures used around the globe for medical diagnostics, therapeutics and research purposes. Mirkin received the international nanotechnology prize, worth 3 million rubles at an award ceremony held on Oct. 26 in Moscow.

AFOSR Young Investigator Award – Mirkin Alumni

Congratulations to Dr. Robert Macfarlane, Massachusetts Institute of Technology & Dr. Guoliang Liu, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University who have received AFOSR Young Investigator Award Grants. You can read more about it here.

Lam-Kiu Fong – ACS Women Chemists Committee Merck Research Award

Lam-Kiu Fong has been awarded an ACS Women Chemists Committee (WCC) Merck Research Award. The honor recognizes excellence in third- and fourth-year female graduate students whose research focus is in organic, medicinal, analytical, biological, computational, or structural chemistry.

2016 IIN Outstanding Researcher Award Winners Announced

Congratulations to Dr. Jeff Brodin, Pengcheng Chen & Dr. Jarad Mason, Mirkin Group members who have been awarded the 2016 IIN Outstanding Researcher Award. The award is given to graduate students and postdoctoral associates who have made exceptional contributions to the nanotechnology research effort over the past year. The winners will be recognized at the […]