2020 Ryan Fellows Announced

Congrats to Mirkin Group members Max Distler, Yuanwei Li & Peter Winegar who are in the 2020 cohort of Ryan Fellows.

Bilal Naved – NIH F30 Fellowship

Congratulations to Mirkin Group BME MD/PhD graduate student, Bilal Naved, who received a prestigious NIH F30 Fellowship to support his efforts in applying strategies in nanomedicine to address kidney disease.

Michael Evangelopoulos – HPSI Winner

Congratulations to Mirkin Group BME graduate student, Michael Evangelopoulos, who was awarded a Fotios Litsas Scholarship from the Hellenic Professional Society of Illinois based on his academic excellence and contributions to the Hellenic community. Click here for more information.

Devleena Samanta – HHMI Award Winner

Congratulations to Mirkin Group postdoc, Dr. Devleena Samanta, who received $10,000 in funding as a Hanna Gray Finalist Award from the Howard Hughes Medical Institute!

Jingshan Du receives SPIE Scholarship

Congrats to Mirkin Group MSE graduate student Jingshan Du, who is the recipient of the SPIE Optics and Photonics Education Scholarship! You can read the press release here.

Abha Gosavi – McBride Award

Graduate student, Abha Gosavi has been awarded the McBride Award. You can read more about Abha and the award here. Congratulations, Abha!