Mirkin Group News

Assistant Professor Devleena Samanta

Congratulations to Mirkin Group postdoc, Dr. Devleena Samanta who has accepted an Assistant Professor position at UT Austin in the department of chemistry. Good luck as you start your lab in Texas in Fall 2021! You can read the announcement here.

Peter Winegar – Ludo Frevel Scholarship

Congratulations to Peter Winegar who is a 2021 recipient of the Ludo Frevel Crystallography Scholarship for his worked titled, "DNA-Induced Protein Crystallization for Novel Structure Determination." You can read more here.

Bilal Naved – NIH F30 Fellowship

Congratulations to Mirkin Group BME MD/PhD graduate student, Bilal Naved, who received a prestigious NIH F30 Fellowship to support his efforts in applying strategies in nanomedicine to address kidney disease.

Michael Evangelopoulos – HPSI Winner

Congratulations to Mirkin Group BME graduate student, Michael Evangelopoulos, who was awarded a Fotios Litsas Scholarship from the Hellenic Professional Society of Illinois based on his academic excellence and contributions to the Hellenic community. Click here for...

Richards Award and Medal

Chad A. Mirkin has been selected to receive the 2018 Richards Award and Medal, in recognition of “conspicuous achievements in chemistry,” from the Northeastern Section of the American Chemical Society (ACS). Read more here.

Dickinson College Video

Prof. Mirkin's undergraduate alma mater, Dickinson College, put out this video highlighting Chad's inspiration, career and scientific successes—particularly in the fields of nanotechnology and health care.

Congrats, Mike & Stacey!

Congratulations to Dr. Mike Ross & Dr. Stacey Barnaby, Mirkin Group alumni, who were married on June 2, 2018. Mike is currently a postdoc at UC Berkeley & Stacey is a Senior Chemist at Dow.

PC Chen & Qingyuan Lin Awarded

Congratulations to Mirkin Graduate Student PC Chen and Mirkin alumni Dr. Qingyuan Lin, who have both been awarded the Chinese Government Award for Outstanding Self-Financed Students Abroad. Founded by the Chinese government in 2003, the award recognizes academic...

Get In Touch