Jarad Mason – 2016 Omar Farha Award Winner

Congratulations to Mirkin postdoc, Jarad Mason, who was honored with the 2016 Omar Farha Award. This prestigious award is given annually to an outstanding research scientist working in the department in recognition of their stewardship, cooperation and leadership in the finest pursuit of research in chemistry.

Chad A. Mirkin wins 2017 Dickson Prize in Science

Prof. Chad A. Mirkin has been named the 2017 Dickson Prize in Science honoree. Prof. Mirkin will travel to Carnegie Mellon University in early February to receive the award and present a lecture titled, “Nanotechnology: Small Things Matter.” You can read more about the award and event here.